February 8, 2023

Buno Filter

Drive your way

Acura Dominates With 1-2 Victory At Daytona

This earlier weekend saw the extreme spectacle of stamina racing take position with the Rolex 24 at Daytona, and for Acura, it was a quite productive event. Meyer Shank Racing (MSR) took top rated honors in the opening race of the 2022 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, although Wayne Taylor Racing (WTR) clinched next to carry home Acura’s first-ever 1-2 consequence and its next consecutive earn. MSR deployed motorists Tom Blomqvist, Helio Castroneves, Oliver Jarvis, and Simon Pagenaud, with this team finishing 3 seconds ahead of WTR’s Filipe Albuquerque, Alexander Rossi, Will Stevens, and Ricky Taylor, but it could have ended with less glory.